Listen to the wise

Inspiration Scripture

The way of fools seems right to them, but the wise listen to advice.
Proverbs 12:15 NIV

Inspiration

So often as we scroll through our social media feeds we get people telling us to avoid “haters” those people that don’t agree with us or think the way we think, people that are “toxic” they make us “feel” bad inside and they are the ones we should get rid of in order to get ahead in life. As much as that their is some truth in that I would argue that it is false to a large extend as well. Let me elaborate

The greatest people are individuals that can surround themselves with people that will help them grow and often times this means that you will be corrected and rebuked, to only have people that agree with you around you won’t help you grow rather it will make you become even more delusional, selfish or self obsessed. Growing as a person means having people that can provide wise counsel to you so that you make choices that will elevate you and your character, I would argue that you surround yourself with people that challenge you intellectually and spiritually people that can rebuke you because they love.

Stop pushing away the people that genuinely care for you and love you outgrow your pride and stop pushing away the right people because of the advice you are getting on social media.

Prayer

God help me open my eyes and my heart to your word, show me my enemies and friends so that I don’t push away the people you have placed in my life. Help me be able to take criticism and help me hold firmly to the wisdom they share regardless of how it my make me feel. Walk with me Lord and let your spirit show me how to chose my friends wisely in Jesus name I pray Amen.

Leave a comment